Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Pelle & Townsend - Requiem For Three Cellos

Recording info

We welcome the producer team Pele & Townston from South Germany. The project is exclusive on MBF and will fit in neatly in the gap between Bukaddor & Fishbeck and Piemont. The A-side, 'The Who', starts off as a groovy stripped down beat track but develops more and more into a rhythm monster with very cool breaks and a few melodic sequences that add a soft clubby touch to the track. The B-side, 'Requiem for three Cellos', is a mixture of cool drugged out beats and haunting sounds that remind us a bit of Vapourspace aka Mark Gage's 'Gravitional arch of 10'. The track develops more and more hypnotic qualites which makes it a big club track. The Digital Bonus track 'Beside Myself' also starts off quite stripped down but becomes more melodic and sensuous in the last third of its playing time. It works with a huge cool bassline that will create the collective hands up in the air moments.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • MBF 12043
  • Label:
  • My Best Friend
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Requiem For Three Cellos
  • Artists:
  • Pelle & Townsend
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • Germany
  • Released:
  • 2008
  • Order:
  • End of Life


pos title
A1 The Who
B1 Requiem For Three Cellos
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top