Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Misty Basement - World Wide Web

Recording info

Hailing from Goes a small town in Zeeland, The Netherlands 'Misty Basement' has been putting their mark on the Dutch reggae scene for over 20 years. After releasing their debut album back in 2005 things went relatively quiet. The spring of 2015 sees them emerging once again presenting their sophomore album which could possibly be their strongest output so far.

'World Wide Web' features 6 original compositions by frontman and leadsinger Jan Vos as well as 4 dub remixes by upcoming dub/reggae producer and recording engineer 'Mystic Pulse'. Known throughout The Netherlands for their impressive live performances songs like 'Let's Get It On' and 'Party' make perfect sense although they're not afraid to address social matters as well with 'Freemang Vibe' and 'Behold'. It's reggae music with a distinctive sound, not like anything you've heard before.

Release Info


pos title
01 Freemang Vibe
02 Behold
03 I Should Go
04 Party
05 World Wide Web
06 Let's Get It On
07 Freemang Vibe (Dub Version) ( remix Mystic Pulse )
08 I Should Go (Roots Version) ( remix Mystic Pulse )
09 World Wide Web (Dub Version) ( remix Mystic Pulse )
10 Let's Get It On (Dub Version) ( remix Mystic Pulse )
distribution © 2006-2021 | contact | top