Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Silkie - City Limits Volume One

Recording info

DEEP MEDi Musik are proud to present the debut album from one of dubsteps most exciting artists: Silkie. Hailing from west London, City Limits Volume One is glorious explosion of physical energy and concentrated emotion. DEEP MEDi is the burgeoning stable of dubstep pioneer, Mala (Digital Mystikz/DMZ). The Combination of impassioned melodies, ruff London bass, wonky synth and jungle-esque flourishes on City Limits Volume One have made Silkie and his Anti Social Entertainment camp mainstays of the biggest and most influential venues in dubstep, like Fwd>>, DMZ London & Leeds, as well as Londons leading station Rinse FM. The album is the culmination of eight years hard work: Silkie began producing at 15 while still at school. Hes now seeing the fruits of his labour with DJ bookings both across the UK and worldwide. Through his emotive production vision, hes long since exploded beyond his own personal City Limits.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • MEDICD 002
  • Label:
  • Format:
  • CD
  • Title:
  • City Limits Volume One
  • Artist:
  • Silkie
  • Style:
  • Dubstep
  • Country:
  • United Kingdom
  • Released:
  • 21st of August 2009
  • Order:
  • End of Life


pos title
01 Concrete Jungle
02 Turvy
03 Spark
04 Sty
05 Quasar
06 Purple Love
07 Planet X
08 Cats Eyes
09 Head Butt Da Deck
10 Techno 22
11 Mattaz
12 The Horizon
13 Beauty
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top