Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Moleculez - Bastard of the Universe

Recording info

Moleculez returns to Meta4 ready to clear dancefloors with some of his most destructive material to date. You know you're dealing with some serious dance music when none of the tracks on a release have vocal samples. The opening track, Future in Progress, is blessed with a wonderfully deep kickdrum that would probably even sound good at plus20, although we haven't tried that yet. Out of a nowhere the track suddenly seems to have stopped when an eerie melody creeps out of the dark. This sets the tone for the rest of the release: dark, driving and threatening. Gargoyle is the most driving; Lava Bomb the eeriest: and Future in Progress the most threatening. That's what we think, anyway. You decide. The last two tracks on this release are Probotector and The Haunted. The first is actual textbook honest to goodness industrial hardcore while the latter isn't really anything we can talk about here. Highly recommended because we want to sell records.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • META4 J
  • Label:
  • Meta4
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Bastard of the Universe
  • Artist:
  • Moleculez
  • Style:
  • Hardcore
  • Country:
  • Netherlands
  • Released:
  • 18th of May 2009
  • Order:
  • End of Life


pos title
A1 Future in Progress
A2 Gargoyle
B1 Lava Bomb
B2 Probotector
B3 The Haunted
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top