Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Minicoolboyz - Surgery

Recording info

Fresh from a release on Dubfires Sci-Tec-Audio imprint earlier this year, Minicoolboyz deliver a brilliant new three track EP for MKTRecs.

Its just three years since the duo of Michele Colombo & Angelo Manicone became Minicoolboyz and in that short time theyve received endless praise for their bottom heavy house and techno sounds, particularly from their hero, Richie Hawtin.

Now, they continue their illustrious production career with a brilliant single for Napolis MKT Recs, which begins with the indomitable Surgery and sees the boys employ a distinctly more intricate palette of sounds and effects wrapped around a warm, repeating chord stab.

Follows Alfagarap. Organic shakers and snares combine with electronic sounds perfectly while rumbling bass and clean drums provide a hypnotic base for the track. Add in some deftly delayed stabs and you have pure dancefloor machine music.

Finally, the menacing stripped groove of Fresk finishes things off with a pulsing bass and shuffling Drumtrack punctuated with brutal snare hits and incessant yet subtle rimshots rolling throughout.
This is more quality from a duo which are yet to put a foot wrong check it out

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • MKT013
  • Label:
  • MKT
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Surgery
  • Artist:
  • Minicoolboyz
  • Style:
  • Minimal
  • Country:
  • Italy
  • Released:
  • 17th of January 2011


pos title
A1 Surgery
B1 Alfalgarap
B2 Fresk One
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top