Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Various Artists - Modification 01 - 180 grams vinyl

Recording info

For its sophomore release, vinyl only record label, Modeight prepares a special VA: "Modification 01" that firmly establishes the label's unique fingerprint in putting out some of the finest minimal cuts in the Eastern European underground circuit. University Of Nowhere present "Ja Z," a record that features a smooth ominous chord brooding in the background while a thick bassline carves out the rest of this atmospheric take. Bucharest's Olivian Nour presents a fierce minimal breaks groove in "Elaborat" that uses pulsating percussive textures placed on top of a powerful minimalist bassline. Over on the B-Side, Germany's Durrred returns to Modeight with a punchy bass groove that ascends into a clear flow of micro percussive pieces and a calm, swelling pad quietly reveals itself from behind the rhythm. Svet holds its minimal techno roots close in "The Astral Traveler." A dense, hypnotizing, low end is the focal point as the bass growls from measure to measure eager to break out from behind the filter. This collection is ready to go right out of the sleeve for the best afterhours around the world.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • Label:
  • Modeight
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Modification 01 - 180 grams vinyl
  • Artist:
  • Various Artists
  • Style:
  • House
  • Country:
  • Ukraine
  • Released:
  • 11th of November 2016


pos artists title
A1 University Of Nowhere Ja Z.
A2 Olivian Nour Elaborat
B1 Durrrred Beavers
B2 Svet The Astral Traveler
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top