Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Party Bros. - Party Bros. EP

Recording info

Without an outlet for their more daring musical collaborations, Washington D.C. producers Chris Burns and Gavin Holland started their new label, MYSTERIES OF THE MIND with the generous contributions of wealthy art patrons from around their city. Unrestrained aural exploration of light and dark fantasy lies at the core of this label's ethos, without regard for contemporary trends, morals or popular social opinion.

Forbidding vocals and an eerie soundscape create a sleazy portrait in 'Malcolm X Park,' a track immortalizing the assorted vice, scandal and danger that lie within the infamous DC park. 'Heartstones,' with its tremendous climaxes and unexpected payoffs, is sure to bring smiles across the dancefloor. 'Arboretum' rounds out this release with a sun kissed combination of slinky fretwork and an otherworldly polyrhythmic foundation.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • MOTM-01
  • Label:
  • Mysteries of the Mind
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Party Bros. EP
  • Artist:
  • Party Bros.
  • Style:
  • Disco / Nu-disco
  • Country:
  • United States of America
  • Released:
  • 5th of May 2014


pos title
A1 Malcolm X Park (Vocal)
A2 Malcolm X Park (Dub)
B1 Heartstones
B2 Arboretum ft. Michelle Webb
distribution © 2006-2021 | contact | top