Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Radikal Guru - Subconscious [full colour sleeve / 180 grams]

Recording info


Poland's finest reggae dubstep export is back to guide us through the long dark winter with his highly anticipated second studio album, Subconcious. Mat Miller solidified his position as one of the most exciting global ambassadors for the sound with his 2011 debut album and he returns to the mighty Moonshine Recordings with another killer full length selection of thick dread bassweight and proper roots vibes. Matt's influences have always been varied, and his music's rich diversity is in full effect across the LP as he adeptly shifts between tempos and moods, utilizing his ear for melody and rhythm to create an absorbing collection of timeless sounds. The ground shaking sub-frequencies central to each track are built to challenge soundsystems and ignite dancefloors, whether it's on the livewire rhythms of his jungle indebted track "Wicked Dub", the driving sonic force of the drum and bass styled "Different Dub" or the dubbed out, skank-ready movements of tracks like "Earthwalker" and "Indra". As well as the all-powerful bass pressure, Radikal Guru works with a colorful array of instrumentation, and brings in characterful vocalists YT, Danman and Echo Ranks to provide melodic lead and reggae lyricism on "Stay Calm", "Know Yourself" and "Warning!" respectively. The final result is shining example of modern roots/ reggae-centred music in 2013, executed brilliantly and certain to last the test of time.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • MSLP001RP
  • Label:
  • Moonshine Recordings
  • Format:
  • 2x12"
  • Title:
  • Subconscious [full colour sleeve / 180 grams]
  • Artist:
  • Radikal Guru
  • Style:
  • Dub / Reggae
  • Country:
  • United Kingdom
  • Released:
  • 7th of February 2020


pos artists title
A1 Radikal Guru Earthwalker
A2 Radikal Guru feat. YT Stay Calm
B1 Radikal Guru Different Dub
B2 Radikal Guru feat. Dan Man Know Yourself
B3 Radikal Guru Spaced Out
C1 Radikal Guru Subconscious
C2 Radikal Guru feat. Echo Ranks Warning!
C3 Radikal Guru Outernational
D1 Radikal Guru Indra
D2 Radikal Guru Wicked Dub
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top