Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Various Artists - Volume 1 LTD 200

Recording info

The first release from the muLti vitAmins label features Ekkohaus, Katzo, Mark Henning and Sebastian Russell, who's contributions range from warm up-beats to dance floor based minimal tracks.
Mark Henning kicks off with ?Token Node?. An inviting, deep track with catchy grooves, slick bass stubs and a hypnotising chord that shifts along the track.
Katzo delivers an up-tempo yet dark and hypnotic minimal production, full of rhythmic variations and short edits. Katzo's world lies somewhere, between deep dub and minimal techno.
On the flip side, Sebastian Russell, surprises us with his minimal funk, full of clicks and edits, clever chords and deep bass lines accompanied by Charles Bukowski's poem, that tells the story of a woman slamming the door and ending it all-dirty bitch.
Some of Bruce Nauman's most disturbing video pieces inspired Ekkohaus to produce ?Kill Bruce Nauman? with weird vocal samples, staccato snares, dubby pads, quirky sounds and a minimalist structure. MV01 white labels currently receiving support from Argy (Poker Flat), Bruno Pronsato (Telegraph, Orac), Cabanne (7th City, Telegraph), Mathias Kaden (Vakant) and Mikael Stavöstrand (Contexterrior, Force Inc. etc.)!

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • MV 001T
  • Label:
  • Multi Vitamins
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Volume 1 LTD 200
  • Artist:
  • Various Artists
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • France
  • Released:
  • 2006 week 14
  • Order:
  • End of Life
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top