Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Woo York & Joton / Samuli Kemppi / Pacou - V/A

Recording info

NR LTD 013 opens up with "Plasma Disco" by Samuli Kemppi. Here we have a track which is sparse, minimalistic and deep, yet straight, heavy and hypnotic techno.
Track two, "Rota" from Pacou provides relentless percussives, lead by housey stabs, layered with a wide reflection all combining for a slightly funky sound.
Moving on to "Rocket" by Woo York & Joton, we're treated to some raw, dark and powerful industrial tinged sounds. This track is led by a metallic sounding hit, the levels are of the percussion are spot on and on a closer listen the track is layered with a filtered chord sequence, all making for some full on techno.
Lastly, we have "In The Mood" from Joton which is just that, moody techno, which brings you in as the looping synth escalates. With some nice pads, wide claps and hard hitting percussion the track remains dark and mysterious.

Release Info


pos artists title
A1 Woo York & Joton Rocket
A2 Joton In the mood
B1 Samuli Kemppi Plasma Disco
B2 Pacou Rota
distribution © 2006-2019 | contact | top