Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Various Artists - Six Sensational Soft-Rock Songs For Lovers

Recording info

Obliterati returns with the 6th installation of their popular hard anthem drum n bass double packs. Walking the fine line between breakcore and drum n bass, the Obliterati label has been pushing down boundaries since 2003.

The anti anthem Suicide Hotline from Obliterati 02, notorious for it's use of a real life suicide hotline phonecall recording made by the artists, is remixed here in two different flavors with Temulent riding hard and dipping back into the tramen infused madness of the 90s, and Submerged interspersing the sounds and tempo of dubstep. In fact, tempo changes are a theme on the record, with Guerilla Recordings' Breaker rexming Underfoot and dropping the tempo to breaks and raising it back up in the center of the track.
Greece's DJ Throttler provides a scorching rave hit with the stab and amen filled To The Void, and Australian newcomer The Nameless going Hellraiser happy in Dirge. Closing the record is one of the most brilliant pieces of experimental drum n bass we've put to wax. Imaginary Forces shines in Jacob's Ladder.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • Label:
  • Obliterati
  • Format:
  • 2x12"
  • Title:
  • Six Sensational Soft-Rock Songs For Lovers
  • Artist:
  • Various Artists
  • Style:
  • Drum n Bass
  • Country:
  • United States of America
  • Released:
  • 9th of March 2009
  • Order:
  • End of Life


pos artists title
A1 Submerged vs. Temulent Suicide Hotline ( remix Temulent )
B1 DJ Throttler To The Void
B2 The Nameless Dirge
C1 Submerged vs. Temulent Suicide Hotline ( remix Submerged )
D1 Temulent Underfoot ( remix Breaker )
D2 Imaginary Forces Jacob's Ladder
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top