Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Various Artists - One Instrument Volume 01 [180 grams]

Recording info

In a scenario of overwhelming number of instruments, musicians often do not take the time to deepen and explore the creative possibilities of each gear they possess. One Instrument aims at counter-acting this tendency by challenging and limiting each artist in producing a composition by using only one instrument of their choice.

The LP opens with a composition by In Bloom, the new project of Martino Bertola, who drives us directly into a melodic ambience. To follow it is the dense, polyrhythmic experiment by Fabian Kempe's project 'Korridor'. Serena Butler's piece is built around spacey sounds and breezy rhythms.

Yhdessa, the newly born Dutch-Italian duo formed by Grand River (Aimee Portioli) and Enrica Falqui, leans towards ambient atmospherics and ominous sonorities with a refined Northern European touch. Yair Elazar Glotman ventures us across his contrabass player skills giving an acoustic touch to the record.

Swedish producer, Fjader (Ida Matsdotter), handles the flip with a moody techno cut filled with evasive analog acutes.

Claudio PRC delivers an electroacoustic soundscape created with a tiny, graceful drone machine.

The Dutch duo, Wanderwelle, closes the LP with a dreamy and delicate excursion evoking the mysterious sides of nature.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • ONEINST001
  • Label:
  • One Instrument
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • One Instrument Volume 01 [180 grams]
  • Artist:
  • Various Artists
  • Style:
  • Electronic
  • Country:
  • Netherlands
  • Released:
  • 6th of April 2018


pos artists title
A1 In Bloom Korg DS-8
A2 Korridor Orgon Systems Enigiser
A3 Serena Butler Korg Polysix
A4 Yhdessa Waldorf Micro Q
B1 Yair Elazar Glotman Contrabass
B2 Fjäder Korg MS-20 Mini
B3 Claudio Prc Rucci Minimal Drone
B4 Wanderwelle Roland Juno-106
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top