Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Kastil - Dusty Edits

Recording info

As an extension of their Dutch electronic music website, we present you the newly born imprint Outernational Recordings. The kick off for this unique vinyl series is by Basque County native Kastil who sets the right tone with three wonderful Disco edits at a mid-tempo / slomo pace. Since uploading these tracks to his SoundCloud page, the feedback has been enormous. Side A contains the long, slow and loopy 'Back to Philadelphia', where Kastil cleverly plays with the vocals and delay and creates a highly tense build up. There's no doubt that some large players in the very popular Disco edit culture will play this one out.

On the B1 side you find the track 'SMD'. A track which received great feedback by some key figures on SoundCloud. This track is the ultimate pre-lude for the summer. Fortunately, this is being released just early enough to enjoy this during the European and Northern American summer. With again beautiful vocals floating through the track, this track definitely reminds one of a hot day in the local park. The B2 track is called 'Rolls Royce'. Perfect as the last track of this release since it's a long edit which ends with a very atmospheric piano solo that keeps on floating through the last few minutes of the track. All and all, these edits will definitely make some heads turn after the date of release.

Supported by: Cosmic Boogie, Dicky Trisco, The Legendary 1979 Orchestra, Sleazy Beats Recordings, Ben La Desh, 78 Edits, Osvaldo Wilson, Mannmademusic, Gitchell Moore

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • OUTNL001
  • Label:
  • Outernational Recordings
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Dusty Edits
  • Artist:
  • Kastil
  • Style:
  • House
  • Country:
  • Netherlands
  • Released:
  • 27th of June 2011


pos title
A1 Back To Philadelphia
B2 Rolls Royce
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top