Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Leiras & Svreca - The Bridges I Burn [Remixes]

Recording info

Next out on the Ownlife imprint, a remix EP of what so far has been one of the most acclaimed releases from the label, the collaboration between Leiras and Svreca titled 'The Bridges I Burn'. Four well-known names to the electronic music scene has been invited to infuse their own characteristic sound onto the original tracks of OWN009.

First out covering the A side is Spanish Reeko who skilfully plays with the rhythm tones, the main bleep synth sounds and his unique and particular way of texturizing the layers. A2, signed by British Volte-Face, gives the perfect balance between sounds and silence in a mysterious spaced out interpretation of 'Tilling Ceramics'.

Flipping the record you will find New York veteran producer Shawn O'sullivan under his 400PPM moniker, developing the structure of the track in a smooth way, melting the modular synthesis with the atmospheres found in the original version. Last to contribute with his unlimited talent is Swedish Acronym, ho delivers an intense, tribalistic, spiral-maker remix, wrapping up this four tracker in the best possible way.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • OWN012
  • Label:
  • Ownlife
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • The Bridges I Burn [Remixes]
  • Artists:
  • Leiras & Svreca
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • Germany
  • Released:
  • 15th of June 2018


pos artists title
A1 Leiras & Svreca The Bridges I Burn ( remix Reeko )
A2 Leiras & Svreca Tilling Ceramics ( remix Volte-Face )
B1 Leiras & Svreca Naacal ( remix 400PPM )
B2 Leiras & Svreca Linen ( remix Acronym Tribe )
distribution © 2006-2019 | contact | top