Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Fengda Carissa - Frank Smith's Lover EP - vinyl only

Recording info

The first track, Moaning, has a linear feeling at the beginning: a layer of bass lines makes your feet move instantly until some subtle piano sounds come in at the perfect moment. It creates an atmospheric vibe and when the bass kicks in again, everything seems to fall into place. Cosmjn's interpretation is, as expected, more serious and it has a no-nonsense approach: stripped of the melodic piano sounds, a strong bass line takes over, which makes for an interesting contrast to the original track.

If Moaning was a more gentle track, Fr Sa Su is a little bit different: dance floor oriented, the rhythm is certainly higher and it has some intriguing background sounds that go hand in hand with the powerful bass that grows on you from the start of the track. The Florian Meffert remix closes this EP and it goes out on a strong note: it is a complex track with very different elements and sounds that complement each other just right to get things going.

With early support from: Barac, Mihigh, Dubtil , Cristi Cons, Petre Inspirescu , Sepp , Crihan

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • PLV002
  • Label:
  • Palavre Records
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Frank Smith's Lover EP - vinyl only
  • Artist:
  • Fengda Carissa
  • Style:
  • Minimal
  • Country:
  • Netherlands
  • Released:
  • 20th of January 2017


pos title
A1 Moaning
A2 Moaning ( remix Cosmjn )
B1 Fr Sa Su
B2 Fr Sa Su ( remix Florian Meffert )
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top