Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Eduardo De La Calle - It's on my Brain - white vinyl

Recording info

Machinefunk Veteran ''Eduardo De La Calle'' is bound to make his Planet Rhythm debut
with a 4-track analog synth laden voyage into the the more hypnotizing side of electronic music.
Opening track ''Alex Blaney Says No Again'' dives heavy into original synthesis and shakey
drum/perc combinations for one of the most spiritual PRRUK releases thusfar. The follow up track
called ''It's On My Brain''is just as emotive. Eduardo cleverly uses repetitive hats and unclear vocal samples to emphasize
on that underwater atmosphere he so well puts together. On the B side we find ''I Love You" which thrives on wonderful
pads and uplifting melodies which together, create a very uneasy, yet euphoric vibe. Govindaya Namah Dub
is the closing down track of this 12'' as the name suggests, it's quite a dubby voyage which contains
loads of FX tricks and should be very soothing for those 6 O clock in the morning spiritual club moments.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • Label:
  • Planet Rhythm
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • It's on my Brain - white vinyl
  • Artist:
  • Eduardo De La Calle
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • Netherlands
  • Released:
  • 15th of September 2014


pos title
A1 Alex blaney said no again
A2 its on my brain
B1 I love you
B2 Govindaya namah dub
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top