Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Celsius remix [KRTM] - Y5 [printed sleeve / incl. dl code]

Recording info

2021 marks a new era for PRSPCT Recordings: no sub-labels, no sub-genres, no borders, just quality underground electronic music. Y5 is the first EP from Celsius, Epileptik's own master of darkcore, since his retirement from the scene in 2005.

Featuring the dark melodic DNA of classic 2000-era Celsius, brought up to date over the course of three new tracks, the Y5 EP pays homage to Celsius' cult hit "Y4", originally released in 2003 as part of the Down For The Count EP. With artwork and a sinister remix from [KRTM], which saw the PRSPCT mainstay learn the obscure production software used by Celsius in order to rework "Y4" with sincere reverence for the original, this is a vintage hardcore soundtrack capturing the moody uncertainty of our modern times. For fans of Celsius old and new.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • PRSPCT250
  • Label:
  • PRSPCT Recordings
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Y5 [printed sleeve / incl. dl code]
  • Artists:
  • Celsius remix [KRTM]
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • Netherlands
  • Released:
  • 12th of March 2021 (not out yet.)


pos artists title
A1 Celsius Y5
A2 Celsius Y4 ( remix [KRTM] )
B1 Celsius The Descent
B2 Celsius Basics222
distribution © 2006-2021 | contact | top