Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Scalameriya - Kepslok

Recording info

Perc Trax closes it's second quartet of 'Ltd' releases by welcoming back Scalameriya for his second EP on the label. Last time he teamed up with VSK for 'Haka' but now he flies solo serving up three percussive grinders, each showing off different facets of his detailed and powerful sound.

Opener and title track 'Kepslok' is built upon jagged electro riffs and the kind of stop / start rhythms that instantly differentiate it from techno's current glut of linear drum tools.

'Annex No.3' utilizes the metallic percussion that Perc Trax is infamous for to devastating effect and closer 'Geargrind' tiptoes between 4/4 and broken rhythms, overlaying them with the glitching sounds of early computing and an irresistibly energetic bassline.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • PTL008
  • Label:
  • Perc Trax Limited
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Kepslok
  • Artist:
  • Scalameriya
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • United Kingdom
  • Released:
  • 9th of December 2016


pos title
A1 Kepslok
B1 Annex No.3
B2 Geargrind
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top