Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Various Artists - Rhythm Büro 002

Recording info

Following Rhythm Buro's debut release last year, the Kiev-based label has returned with a successive RB002. In a similar vein to their first release, this release features Vero and Na Nich as well as a welcome addition from an up-and-coming Ukrainian producer, Lobanov K. A2 finds a remix from the notable and much-applauded 'DJ's DJ,' Eric Cloutier. Sonically, the record ranges from deeper, housey motifs and dubbed-out techno ventures on the A-side to electro-esque and slightly weirder break-beat expositions on the B-side.

'Salute' is Vero's debut as a solo artist and to commemorate the occasion, the track gets a proper rework by one of techno's prominent underground heroes, Eric Cloutier. The A-side represents the deeper side of what RB002 has to offer, and both its tunes prove that the record could become a long-living staple of a house DJ's record bag as well as a techno head s. The B-side takes a different turn: Na Nich's offering is a track reminiscent of his drum and bass roots, with similar ethos of space and break, yet paced to appeal to the contemporary techno dance floor. Rhythm Buro newcomer Lobanov K. gives a fine example of an explosive and spaced out electro-bomb, the old-school homage here is clear yet the tempo and final touches are indeed contemporary. Gate146 is a future classic, it won't come as any surprise when we hear this one in the sets of some of the most

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • RB002
  • Label:
  • Rhythm Büro
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Rhythm Büro 002
  • Artist:
  • Various Artists
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • Ukraine
  • Released:
  • 24th of April 2017


pos artists title
A1 Vero Salute
A2 Vero Salute ( remix Eric Cloutier )
B1 Na Nich Bias
B2 Lobanov K. Gate146
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top