Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Shameboy / Buscemi - Strobot - NETSKY rmx / Seaside - KG rmx

Recording info

Murdock's Radar Records launches an entirely new project, backed by some of the biggest names in drum&bass. Remixing a gang of classic Belgian non-dnb tracks by the likes of T99, Sound of Stereo, The Subs, Outlander and many more, they kick off the series with massive drum&bass reworks by none other than Netsky and KG. Drum&Bass' new poster boy / boy wonder Netsky steps to the plate with the awesomeness that is his version of Shameboy's classic electro banger 'Strobot', which was the first tune in his BBC Radio1 Essential Mix and has had a lot of exposure worldwide, as his Mix was voted 3rd best Essential Mix of the year 2010! The track has had spins by Andy C, Danny Byrd, Camo&Krooked and many more. KG ripped up Buscemi's laidback house classic 'Seaside' and turned it into a dancefloor stomper. Opening with funky licks and classic breaks, he quickly rolls into a big jumpup monster, while still adding some vocals and rhodes piano for good measure. This one is being caned by Bassline Smith, Hamilton and Zen, to name just a few. Next up in the Radar Remixes series are contributions by Nymfo, Blame, Crystal Clear, Breajk, Marky & SPY and many more, so keep your eyes and ears pealed!

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • RDR002
  • Label:
  • Radar Records
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Strobot - NETSKY rmx / Seaside - KG rmx
  • Artists:
  • Shameboy / Buscemi
  • Style:
  • Drum n Bass
  • Country:
  • Belgium
  • Released:
  • 7th of February 2011
  • Order:
  • End of Life


pos artists title
A1 Shameboy Strobot - NETSKY rmx ( remix Netsky )
B1 Seaside Seaside - KG rmx ( remix KG )
distribution © 2006-2021 | contact | top