Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Various Artists - Ingredients presents: Substance LP

Recording info

Clive Ingredients celebrated the 5 year milestone in 2014 of releasing cutting edge underground drum & bass from relative unknowns and progressing to remixes from artists such as dBridge & Jubei, and singles from Marcus Intalex & Digital. Known for it's deeper side of the genre, Ingredients has become a firm favourite for many and has had fantastic support from Hospital Records' Tony Colman to Fabric Nightclub.

* Known for finding new producers and nurturing them to the top, he has compiled a new album with varied producers across the scene whilst retaining that Ingredients sound. 'Substance' is Clive's take on both depth & meaning, keeping the identity of it's cause and not bending towards what might be popular.

* One of his findings Skeptical, delivers the incredible 'Square Breathing' while The Invaderz feature for the first time & 'Waterworld' is a solid dj friendly roller. Total science also appear with the seductive 'New Beginnings' and DBR UK & Genotype's 'Zombies' has been in huge demand. Response appears with 'Deeper Still' while there's an Ingredients debut for Altitude with the excellent 'Make Believe' & Mute & Mako return with 'Photstep'.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • Label:
  • Ingredients Records
  • Format:
  • 3x12"
  • Title:
  • Ingredients presents: Substance LP
  • Artist:
  • Various Artists
  • Style:
  • Drum n Bass
  • Country:
  • United Kingdom
  • Released:
  • 27th of April 2015


pos artists title
A1 Skeptical Square Breathing
A2 DBR UK & Genotype Zombies
A3 Response Deeper Still
B1 Halogenix Soulide
B2 Mute & Mako Phostep
B3 Altitude Make Believe
C1 Eveson Solaris
C2 The Invaderz Waterworld
C3 Total Science New Beginnings
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top