Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Memorial Home - World [full colour sleeve]

Recording info

'World' is the debut album dreamt up by Barcelona based DJ / Production duo Memorial Home. Comprising of Paul Roux (France) and Jeremy Pinchasi (Belgium), 'World' is the exciting result of their shared desire to push the limits of their own brilliant musical foresight. It's an ambitious 20 track longplayer which effortlessly showcases the incomparable sonic space shared between both musical masterminds.

Sitting somewhere just to the left of Nicolas Jaar, Radiohead, Massive Attack, Mike Dehnert and Ostgut Ton, Memorial Home has managed to craft an album absolutely unique to their sound, impossible to categorise and sure to catch the attention of music lovers of all shapes and sizes. Techno without a dancefloor, experimental electronica fit for the warehouse raves. It's an exciting, perfectly confusing album which simply works wonderfully.

Heavily textured in incredible atmospherics, dub effects and crisp, clear percussion, 'World' spreads over an excellent array of individual tracks full of groundbreaking musical magic. Incorporating a stunning fusion of live instrumentation and electronic craftsmanship, 'World' is an audio adventure into emotive soundscapes, with a clear focus on the subtle saturation of melancholy. It's a soundtrack for a dystopian film yet to be written. A sonic painting for the coming winter months where the trees are all but dead and frozen; and the ground a thick layer of glowing white snow.

Memorial Home are the founders of the independent label Rapid Eye Movement, which has seen a breadth of incredible EPs riding the balance between experimental Techno and introspective electronica. They first met by random chance in their newly adopted home of Barcelona, Spain. This unexpected encounter quickly developed into a full-fledged musical kinship through their shared interest in crafting cinematic, experimental techno music. Each release from the label and duo showcase their clear passion to unearthing sounds beyond the expected. With their debut LP about to drop, the future is looking certain for the duo, the label, and the changing face of modern day electronic music.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • REM006
  • Label:
  • Rapid Eye Movement
  • Format:
  • 2x12"
  • Title:
  • World [full colour sleeve]
  • Artist:
  • Memorial Home
  • Style:
  • Electronic
  • Country:
  • Spain
  • Released:
  • 15th of February 2019


pos artists title
A1 Memorial Home World
A2 Memorial Home America
A3 Memorial Home Pressure (Radio Edit)
A4 Memorial Home feat. Tika Balanchine Does It Matter
A5 Memorial Home I Keep
B1 Memorial Home Pop Fink
B2 Memorial Home Radio Static
B3 Memorial Home Society & Solitude
B4 Memorial Home Train
B5 Memorial Home Nada Cambia
B6 Memorial Home Cohiba Cigar
C1 Memorial Home Conversation
C2 Memorial Home Motor
C3 Memorial Home Hold
C4 Memorial Home Glasgow
C5 Memorial Home Fade Out
D1 Memorial Home Children
D2 Memorial Home Family Portrait
D3 Memorial Home Truman
D4 Memorial Home The End
distribution © 2006-2021 | contact | top