Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

ArpXP - Fade Away EP [Vinyl Only]

Recording info

SUNANDBASS Recordings returns with the four track 'Fade Away' EP from ArpXP, brilliantly showcasing the producer's ability to turn his hand to a wide range of different styles of Drum & Bass.

Well known and recognised for both the quality and diversity of his work, ArpXP has released with iconic labels such as Metalheadz, Critical and of course SUNANDBASS Recordings, but now his 'Fade Away' EP gives him a platform to really showcase what his work stands for, and where he is musically at the moment.

With the smooth, melancholic vibes of 'Fade Away' alongside MC Fava, and the shoe-gazing vibes of 'Fifth Step Is Goodbye', ArpXP shows his ability to build a solid groove, with well sculpted sounds all interwoven together to form strong memorable tracks.

'Dancers Of The Stars' brings a darker vibe to the table, with skittering old-skool breaks bouncing off a huge reese bassline, bringing a bit of a jungle vibe to proceedings and making for a 4am dancefloor destroyer. The EP is tied up with 'Endless Summer'', where you can almost see the heat shimmering off the tarmac, and tight drums and an ever-building arpeggiated synth line build the intensity.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • SAB005
  • Label:
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Fade Away EP [Vinyl Only]
  • Artist:
  • ArpXP
  • Style:
  • Drum n Bass
  • Country:
  • United Kingdom
  • Released:
  • 4th of November 2016
  • Order:
  • End of Life


pos artists title
A1 ArpXP feat. MC Fava Fade Away
A2 ArpXP Fifth Step Is Goodbye
B1 ArpXP Dancers Of The Stars
B2 ArpXP Endless Summer
distribution © 2006-2021 | contact | top