Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

James Mc Hale - Insomnia EP [full colour sleeve / vinyl only]

Recording info

The third Sunday Breakfast Records release sees a debut from a SB resident. Barcelona based and Bern native James Mc Hale, arrives with two original tracks for his "Insomnia EP", which is accompanied by a stellar remix from scene regular Ion Ludwig.

"Aspect" is the first song from James, a light flowing minimal groover, held together by a subtle melody that teeters on the edge playfully, the second song titled "Somnia" keeps the easy, subtle vibes coming although it adds a moodier theme with an occasional punch tech lead that cuts through it for those after hour sessions.

On the flip side we then have the Ion Ludwig remix of "Aspect", the energy is amped up on this version, going for more intensity yet still keeping the subtle details to the original. This is the business side, direct and straight for those peak set moments.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • SBR003
  • Label:
  • Sunday Breakfast Records
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Insomnia EP [full colour sleeve / vinyl only]
  • Artist:
  • James Mc Hale
  • Style:
  • House
  • Country:
  • Switzerland
  • Released:
  • 8th of November 2019


pos artists title
A1 James MC Hale Aspect
A2 James MC Hale Somnia
B1 James MC Hale Aspect ( remix Ion Ludwig )
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top