Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Mav / Area 31 / Stunna - Techmosphere .01 LP Sampler

Recording info

Scientific Records is proud to present a brand new album series on the label called 'Techmosphere'. Inspired by the sub-genre of drum&bass described by ASC as 'techmospherics' and first seen on his legendary 'Covert Operations' label between 2000-2009, this LP series consists mostly of a mixture between deep atmospheric drum&bass and more dancefloor oriented 'techy' vibes.

Techmosphere .01 LP consists of 12 tracks in total by various artists, 3 of which are also released on a 12'' vinyl sampler. This contains Scientific label head Mav's energetic roller 'World of Sound', the beautiful 'Milkyway Marathon' by highly talented newcomers Area 31 (featuring their own vocals), as well as the melodic 'Miss Ives' by Chicago-based drum&bass veteran Stunna.

Completing the digital 12-track LP are Seathasky's vocal-based 'Fidelity', Actraiser's amen-roller 'Serenity', another heavy amen-roller by Dutch producer Deepflow called 'Walking with Spirits', Spanish trio Inertia's more minimal sounding 'Letting Go', Parhelia's spaced out 'Brotherhood of the Neon Lotus', Polish producer Radicall's 'Imagination' , Physics' atmospheric roller 'Confessions' and finishing off the LP with 2 more beautiful chilled out tracks 'Deep Inside My Soul' by newcomer Eugenics Eight and 'Human Evolution', a collaboration track between Camino Blue label heads P.B.K and UK-based Tim Cant.

If you like the deeper, yet energetic side of drum&bass then the Techmosphere .01 LP is a must-have release

you cannot afford to miss!

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • SCI018
  • Label:
  • Scientific Records
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Techmosphere .01 LP Sampler
  • Artists:
  • Mav / Area 31 / Stunna
  • Style:
  • Drum n Bass
  • Country:
  • Netherlands
  • Released:
  • 22nd of June 2015


pos artists title
A1 Mav World of Sound
B1 Area 31 Milkyway Marathon
B2 Stunna Miss Ives
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top