Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Hubble - Reverse Utopia

Recording info

Hubble, is with no doubt, one of the most impressive and original artists popped up from the underground Berlin scene, in the latest couple of years.

His set and his productions are becoming a small event for a growing crew of followers, and this is a contagious phenomenon.
During his Dj Sets, the different way of mixing, or maybe better to say remixing, and his music research combined are becoming his trademark.

As a natural sequel of 'Forget Me Not' his first album on Archipel, after several releases already out or in preparation on labels such Haknam, Prologue and of course the limited series of SLEEP IS COMMERCIAL, 'Reverse Utopia' represent a step back from the dance floor, and a journey into soft atmospheres created by mellow pads enriched with acoustic and organic sounds, sometimes played live, as the cymbals sessions recorded with Tylo Alpmann, on 'No Place' and 'Chia'.

'Reverse Utopia' is a composition formed by a special blend of minimal techno ambient mixed to elements of acoustic and organic music.
An hypnotic journey into the musical roots of Hubble.

One more time a timeless release from one of the more sophisticated, eclectic and coherent music label of the moment.
The grooves are still defined but never obsessive and always balanced with the other elements of the tracks.

The album release on CD only, is compose from 6 tracks around 10:00 minutes each (at least), and is completed from a 4 bonus tracks pack, downloadable trough a link you can only find in the booklet of 'Reverse Utopia'.

Including master pieces as 'I Think About You All The Time' and 'Domus', 'Reverse Utopia' is a great composition from Hubble, that push the boundaries of his chill out techno to the very high level and shows us the research and the attitude of the artist, that represent and confirm the sophisticate and complete taste of the creative collective he's part of.

Next big thing.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • SICCD001
  • Label:
  • Sleep Is Commercial
  • Format:
  • CD
  • Title:
  • Reverse Utopia
  • Artist:
  • Hubble
  • Style:
  • House
  • Country:
  • Germany
  • Released:
  • 21st of January 2013


pos title
01 No Place
02 Chia
03 Domus
04 Dreamers
05 I Think About You All The Time
06 Everything By Chance
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top