Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Sasso - Erotic city / Visions Re-edits

Recording info

Sasso returns after an extended break with a pair of cheeky Carl Craig style re-edits (but hey, have you ever met a re-edit that isn't 'cheeky'?) with a little help from his friends George and Stevie. Showing another side of his character to the sweet modern boogie soul of his Speechless alter ego (supported by Mr Scruff, Bugz in the Attic and Patrick Forge) and the rather charming Brazilian 'Tudo Bem' (fans included Gilles Peterson, Toshio Matsuura and BBC Radio 2's Helen Mayhew), he brings a pair of future dancefloor classic re-workings of a couple of early middle aged crackers that were just yearning to be re-heard (?!) some time in mid-2006...

The lesser-spotted George Clinton (Funkadelic) version of Princeā??s 'Erotic City' gets a bumping electro-disco touch up, with George's sardonic vocal style providing a disturbing (but strangely enticing) come-on to wrong 'uns from Manchester to Melbourne. Next up is a spirited nu-jazz version of 'Visions', where Sasso's sweeping synths and skittering beats complement Stevie's melancholy original vocal and bassline in a slightly unexpected fashion.

And after a holiday this long, maybe young Sasso will have the energy to furnish us with an album now...

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • SLBL 002
  • Label:
  • Sing Sing / Speechless
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Erotic city / Visions Re-edits
  • Artist:
  • Sasso
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • United Kingdom
  • Released:
  • 2006 week 24
  • Order:
  • End of Life


pos artists title
1 George Clinton Erotic City ( remix Sasse )
2 Stevie Wonder Vision ( remix Sasse )
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top