Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Various Artists - Same Bitches [hand-stamped / vinyl only]

Recording info

The raves at Same Bitches have not changed much since back in March 2014 at OHM, Berlin. Every second month on the first Saturday at noon sharp the residents Handmade, Ron Wilson, Derek Plaslaiko, VCO and Manuela Mayoral play each a three hour set and after everyone is through the Dj who warmed up goes into the next round continuing the running order with the usual ending in a full on back-to-back orgy. The occasional special guest never gets announced, it is mainly the same bitches in charge.

Inspired by the raw sound of Detroit Techno, the crew have quickly gained underground praise over the years for their liberal queer atmosphere and no compromise after-hour excessive "last raver standing" attitude. Running at least 24 hours up until even 36 hours the raves have no dull moments bringing everyone into euphoria and exhaustion. Hard bouncy house and groovy techno with a lot of acid drive the dancers through the day and night... and day.

After seven years it has come to the point of expanding the realm and the crew decided on releasing a record. The tracks of the first Same Bitches record featuring Handmade, VCO, Ron Wilson and Derek Plaslaiko represent their diverse yet homogenous sound of the parties and arrive just on time for their anniversary in March. Hopefully soon the party can continue and we can all enjoy the music and dance together again...

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • SMBX01
  • Label:
  • Same Bitches
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Same Bitches [hand-stamped / vinyl only]
  • Artist:
  • Various Artists
  • Style:
  • Techno / Acid
  • Country:
  • Germany
  • Released:
  • 5th of March 2021 (not out yet.)


pos artists title
A1 Handmade & VCO Plastic Bitch
A2 Ron Wilson Never Flacid
B1 Derek Plaslaiko SSRU
B2 VCO Frequency
distribution © 2006-2021 | contact | top