Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

JoJoe & Joakuim - Jojoe EP [180 grams]

Recording info

This is the 2nd installment of Sable Noir recordings: the Jojoe EP, a 4 track vinyl exploring a deeper, sometimes darker minded side of the 170 spectrum.

The first 2 tracks by Jojoe are some really deep, clean, and strong tunes, and also dancefloor destroyers, we saved them for years until finding the right idea to release them and this is whats happening now with this vinyl.

The first track untitled is a deep and dark minimalistic tune with a really strong bassline and some great cuts that makes it a fantastic dj tool for your sets.

The second track "97" is a clean and deep tune driven by some analog pads and a reese bass that will make a great job on any
systems!! Watch out for the switch in the second drop!!

The 2 tracks on the B-side are by Joakuim the first one "To Chant Down Babylon" is a halftempo dub influenced tune @ 170 bpm with a strong vocal sample and dubby bassline! The last track "Snow" leads you onto a world of deep and cold atmospheres with a rolling beat and bassline!

This vinyl is done in the memory of Joe Holland, beloved friend and music producer. This EP is done for him!!

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • SN002
  • Label:
  • Sable Noir
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Jojoe EP [180 grams]
  • Artists:
  • JoJoe & Joakuim
  • Style:
  • Drum n Bass
  • Country:
  • France
  • Released:
  • 2nd of February 2018


pos artists title
A1 JoJoe Untitled
A2 JoJoe 97
B1 Joakuim To Chant Down Babylon
B2 Joakuim Snow
distribution © 2006-2021 | contact | top