Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Jordan Brando - Moment In Time EP [full colour sleeve]

Recording info

Melbourne born-and-raised musician, Jordan Brando, lands on Shall Not Fade's Killer Cuts imprint for his debut on the label, seven tracks that show impressive variety in his
production and include two vocalist features. "Moment in Time" is a versatile release with fully-fledged radio playable songs and a host of dancefloor heaters.

After hitting big with "Rockin'" in 2019 and touring Australia supporting the likes of Fisher, Brando now demonstrates the depth and breadth of his musical style in this full-length EP, opening out with the title track - a unique song featuring fellow Melbourne local Vincent Sole. From the glitchy intro the song hits a house beat to get you tapping along but then contrasts this with Sole's silky smooth vocals and disco guitar trills. Following on from this are two more classic dance tracks - "Elsewhere" chops up rnb vocals across a swirling bassline - day party gear - while "Broken Dub" shows Brando's abilities to draw from a range of genres, a pacey breaksy number that tempts a reload.

The record's B-side also contrasts club tracks with vocal features; "Conflict" is the most headsy track on the record, a harder beat and snarling bass for sweaty clubs. Brando returns to his house roots with "Let Me Be The Reason", centering on an earworm diva vocal sample. Sandwiching the record with two vocal features, "You Might Be Surprised" ft. China takes her enticing wordless vocalisations and lays them over a driving electro bassline, an adventurous pairing that fits perfectly. Digital bonus track "Breaking You" is a pure adrenaline floorfiller of deep techy inflections.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • SNFKC002
  • Label:
  • Shall Not Fade
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Moment In Time EP [full colour sleeve]
  • Artist:
  • Jordan Brando
  • Style:
  • Electronica / House
  • Country:
  • United Kingdom
  • Released:
  • 12th of March 2021 (not out yet.)


pos artists title
A1 Jordan Brando feat. Vincent Sole Moment in Time
A2 Jordan Brando Elsewhere
A3 Jordan Brando Broken Dub
B1 Jordan Brando Conflict
B2 Jordan Brando Let Me Be The Reason
B3 Jordan Brando feat. China You Might Be Surprised
distribution © 2006-2021 | contact | top