Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Tilman - United Scripts EP [orange vinyl / screen printed sleeve]

Recording info

Tilman is back again on the Shall Not Fade Seasons Series imprint. The German producer, who specialises in pumping, jazz-inflected house, brings the positivity of his personality into his music - "United Scripts", his longest release yet, has the sweet sounds of summer interwoven throughout. The EP sees him moving away from sample-heavy house, although the first track "Relax Yourself" is still a sample-driven house piece that is classic Tilman. In contrast, "By All Means" beautifully showcases his abilities as an instrumentalist - sublime keys that are interspersed with singer Louisa Laos' R&B vocals. It's the first time Tilman has worked with a singer, and a standout moment in the
record, a song with potential beyond the club. "Beauty In The Dark" uses peaceful flute stabs to contrast with a real deep bassline; somewhat dreamy, but still a danceable roller. The A-side closes with "Sound Issue 84", definitely another dance tool, a tight hi-hat contrasted with dubbed out chords that hypnotise.

Tilman says "Vice Versa" is "the love song of the EP". Real classic house vibes on this one; melodic piano that feels totally alluring - something to spark a dancefloor romance. "Mercury Hill" builds into maximalism, a shimmering eclectic collection of sounds. "Say Good Bye" takes a real 90s house approach - it wouldn't be out of place in the golden Ibiza summers, and leads well into "Make You Hot". The record closing track has a sound that sums up the EP overall: grooving upbeat music built to make you smile. Digital bonus track, "Lemon Venom", is also a hidden gem... smooth, swinging chords that build up into a glimmering crescendo of plucky melody, it's a euphoric club heater.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • SNFSS009
  • Label:
  • Shall Not Fade
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • United Scripts EP [orange vinyl / screen printed sleeve]
  • Artist:
  • Tilman
  • Style:
  • House
  • Country:
  • United Kingdom
  • Released:
  • 26th of March 2021 (not out yet.)


pos artists title
A1 Tilman Relax Yourself
A2 Tilman feat. Louisa Laos By All Means
A3 Tilman Beauty In The Dark
A4 Tilman Sound Issue 84
B1 Tilman Vice Versa
B2 Tilman Mercury Hill
B3 Tilman Say Good Bye
B4 Tilman Make You Hot
distribution © 2006-2021 | contact | top