Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

DJ Trace - Twister [silver picture disc / hand-numbered / 180 grams]

Recording info

Tempo Records present SPEED, a new Tempo Records sublabel & project released on a limited handnumbered edition 180gram collectors picture disc vinyl with original & legendary producers who shaped the Drum & Bass scene. First on SPEED is the legendary 'Techstep' originator DJ Trace aka Duncan Hutchison. DJ Trace remixed T Power's 'Horny Mutant Jazz' (S.O.U.R.), now more commonly known as 'The Mutant Remix'. This classic underground D&B 'cult' track went onto inspire a plethora of other producers, and was hailed by many as the dawn of 'Techstep'. On this picture disc you'll find two harsh, deep 'Techstep' tracks, 'Twister' on the A side & 'Apocalypse' on the AA side with that distinct Trace spirit which still lives on today. Collectors please note: This release comes as a strictly limited 180gram Silver Handnumbered Picture Disc Vinyl pressing with a high quality polybag sleeve (including a handnumbered qty stamped silver sticker on polybag corner) + all tracks mastered by Stuart Hawkes of Metropolis Mastering London. First come, first served!

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • SPEED01
  • Label:
  • Tempo records
  • Format:
  • 12" P.DISC
  • Title:
  • Twister [silver picture disc / hand-numbered / 180 grams]
  • Artist:
  • DJ Trace
  • Style:
  • Drum n Bass
  • Country:
  • Netherlands
  • Released:
  • 27th of March 2020


pos title
A1 Twister
B1 Apocalypse
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top