Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Om Unit - Submerged

Recording info

Om Unit kicks off 2020 with "Submerged", a six-track EP comprised of varied uptempo grooves, which in his own way defy categorisation once again.

The EP draws influence from various aspects of the techno landscape as much as borrowing from tropes of previous work including his trademark use of space, rhythmic tension and sub-heavy hypnotic bass melodies.

A record that showcases further diversity and sonic innovation within the realm of what has been coined "160", a loose term to describe a movement which he himself has helped to pioneer since the early 2010's.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • Label:
  • Submerged
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Submerged
  • Artist:
  • Om Unit
  • Style:
  • Drum n Bass
  • Country:
  • United Kingdom
  • Released:
  • 31st of January 2020
  • Order:
  • End of Life


pos title
A1 Patterning
A2 A Groove
A3 Vertigo
B1 Runes
B2 Long Summer
B3 Peninsula
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top