Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Various Artists - North South EP

Recording info

After the success of Subtrakt 001 Outta Here EP we have stepped it up with a 4tracker from the sounds of the north and south of island dubstep.

Monsta known to most for his epic cartoons and cover work for Rufige Crew and GOLDIE takes a stand with his 1st outing on Subtrakt with Dinner - a head nodder of the finest order. Huge thick wobbling bass keeps the tight groove a plodding, wilst the subtle but cutting percs drive da tune along in its natural order. The 1st of much ear candy to come from Monsta on Subtrakt

Janner is back with another production master class The Power Of Sound - a classic at our residency at Drumattic - always one to get the crowd freaking, Rich subs and heavy filtered synths push the almighty kit of Janner from reverb to delay in another floor mangler from this UK exile.

Defekta increases the pressure on the b side with Generator a cut full of colour and deep rhythms change and move around various basses and tones that wobble in and out leaving space for the lush piano to accent breaks and peaks

No stranger to the dub and the dupstep scene Rogue State finishes this EP off in true style. This dubby 4x4 number drives along side its skanks to bring any arena to a peek, crossing over many genres in sound. Big Tings A Gwarn Up Ere is set to appeal to all dub heads

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • SUBT 002
  • Label:
  • Subtrakt
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • North South EP
  • Artist:
  • Various Artists
  • Style:
  • Dubstep
  • Country:
  • United Kingdom
  • Released:
  • 5th of May 2008
  • Order:
  • End of Life


pos artists title
A1 Monsta Eat Your Fucking Dinner
A2 Janner The Power Of Sound
B1 Defekta Generator
B2 Rogue State Big Tings Are Gwarn Up Here
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top