Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Hexagon - Hidden Territories EP

Recording info

A new four track EP by Hexagon aka Conforce on his own imprint. Doing what he does best. Making deep imaginary techno music with otherworldly authentic atmospheres without any concessions. The title track sucks you into desolate interstellar territories paying hommage to 606 rhythms with emotive strings on top that determine the total atmosphere of this killer advanced electro cut. Human meets machine in it's purest form. Pitch Black leans on accurate programmed heavy broken percussive patterns and is the most functional track of the EP. Functional but it's haunting atmosphere lifts this to a different dimension. Continuum dives deeper into sonic territory with a mysterious stealth missional vibe caused by it's unpredictable sparkling crispy effects and mysterious pads. Systematic Repetition leans on pulsating modular bleeps and dubby basses and is the most techno orientated cut of the whole EP. It wouldn't be a Conforce record if there weren't any strings and pads attached to it.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • TRSD003
  • Label:
  • Transcendent
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Hidden Territories EP
  • Artist:
  • Hexagon
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • Netherlands
  • Released:
  • 7th of September 2015


pos title
A1 Hidden Territories
A2 Pitch Black
B1 Continuum
B2 Systematic Repetition
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top