Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Falko Brocksieper - Hardwired EP

Recording info

After over a 2 year break , a move from K√?LN to lovely BERLIN - the newly relocated head of SUB STATIC and KARLOFF decided to drop the funkiest and biggest record of his career ! ANDDDD:::::::::We could not be more happy about it ! A perfect fit the labels ideals - funked up , chunky beats , with enough bass to bend your face. Falko Brocksieper has had such a huge influence in the whole devolpment of todays sound , this record shows that there is a clear reason as to why. Falko obscures himself in a world of analog madness , phat sounds that he meticulously sculpts , then passes them through the good ol reverb to orgasmic effects ! One might say this is the beginning of a new phase for MR BROCKSIEPER ‚?? stay tuned a1. ‚??hardwired‚?Ě - the hit of the ep for sure - This is the kind of dancefloor song that gets you hooked at first listen. A hint of old school , meets new school beat programming , a steady funky swing - and a slighty melodic tom - tom line drive this right to the bone ! mixes perfectly with all tuningspork material previous to it , but still stands out immensely . a2. ‚??point 88‚?≥ - This is one is pure fun . The ladies on the floor will surely sway to this one. Quirky , tight beat structure and little string melody that will bring a smile to anyones face ! Think of metro area , high on angel dust ‚?? get an idea yet ? this is a no underwear underthere kind of song , LADIES !!! MOUND UP b1. ‚?Ě sonic strahler‚?Ě - Starts with a nice pretty pad , by the time it ends you are feeling the air from the subwoofers like hell ! Jackin 808 kick , with the classic 808 hats ‚?? cutting through the mix sooo slick , when the breakdown drops , you totally lose your shit. Such a deep dancefloor stomper , also great for mixing. Who does this sound better? b2. ‚??outrun‚?Ě - This is what happens when you tell Falko ‚?Ě you can go deep baby‚??do your thing ‚?Ě He str8 smacks you with a hypnotic chunk a chunk moog bassline , constantly on the edge.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • Label:
  • Tuning Spork
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Hardwired EP
  • Artist:
  • Falko Brocksieper
  • Style:
  • Electronic
  • Country:
  • Germany
  • Released:
  • 2006 week 19
  • Order:
  • End of Life
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top