Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Various Artists - Decade of Viper [10 Years of Viper Recordings]

Recording info

Since its inception in 2004 by Futurebound, Viper Recordings has become a powerhouse in the Drum & Bass scene and has been responsible for releasing some of the biggest dancefloor hits of the past decade.

Viper has become synonymous for being home to some of the scenes hottest talents, as well as being responsible for releasing huge albums including: Matrix & Futurebound's 'Universal Truth' (2007 - Knowledge Magazine 'Album of the Year'), 'Acts Of Mad Men' (2009 - Zane Lowe's 'Album of the Week'), ShockOne's 'Universus' (2013 - Triple J Radio 'Album of the Week', No.1 album on iTunes Australia), as well as the annual 'Drum & Bass Summer Slammers' series.
Viper's current roster of artists includes: Matrix & Futurebound, Brookes Brothers, The Prototypes, Cyantific, Smooth, InsideInfo, Koven, Six Blade, Raw Theory, Insomniax, and Cynematic.
Always at the forefront of breaking new talent, Viper has become renowned for finding some of the biggest producers in the scene, with artists such as: Sigma, Nero, Camo & Krooked, DC Breaks, Delta Heavy, Seven Lions, and Fred V & Grafix all having cut their teeth with releases on the label over the years.
With a groundswell of support from the leading radio personalities, as well as the top DJ's in the scene, Viper has gone from strength to strength and received massive cross-over success, while still appealing to the underground.
While tracks such as 'Lazerbeam' by ShockOne, 'Pale Blue Dot' by The Prototypes, 'Metamorphosis' by InsideInfo, and 'Drone' by Smooth have topped the Beatport charts on the club side of things, Viper has also crossed-over into mainstream success with BBC Radio 1 and 1Xtra playlisted tracks and entry into the UK singles charts. The Brookes Brothers 'Carry Me On' reached number 7 in the UK Independent Charts and was named Zane Lowe's 'Hottest Record in the World' on Radio 1. Meanwhile, Matrix & Futurebound have reached new heights of success with four consecutive UK Top 40 hits with 'All I Know', 'Magnetic Eyes', 'Control', and 'Don't Look Back' - with 'Control' peaking at number 7 in the UK Singles Charts and number 2 in the UK Dance Charts.
Now in their 10th year of operation, Viper is marking the occasion with a brand new compilation album entitled, 'Decade of Viper'. The album features new exclusive tracks and collaborations from Futurebound, The Prototypes, Smooth, InsideInfo, Cyantific, Gridlok, Prolix, Tali, Koven, Trei, Six Blade, BMotion, Cords, Memtrix, Insomniax, Cynematic, and Bluescreens. Along with the new exclusive cuts are a selection of some of the greatest classic Viper tracks of the last ten years from Matrix & Futurebound, Sigma, Nero, ShockOne, Brookes Brothers, Metrik, Seven Lions, Camo & Krooked, DC Breaks, Fred V & Grafix, Delta Heavy and more!

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • VPRLP008CD
  • Label:
  • Viper Recordings
  • Format:
  • 2xCD
  • Title:
  • Decade of Viper [10 Years of Viper Recordings]
  • Artist:
  • Various Artists
  • Style:
  • Drum n Bass
  • Country:
  • United Kingdom
  • Released:
  • 9th of February 2015


pos artists title
01 Futurebound & Gridlok Go Free
02 The Prototypes Moscow
03 Tali Forces ( remix Trei )
04 BMotion & Chords Discotheque
05 Nero Do You Wanna
06 InsideInfo & Prolix Transposed
07 Cyantific Bring Your Love
08 Koven & Memtrix Pessimist
09 Brookes Brothers feat. Chrom3 Carry Me On
10 Smooth & Futurebound Savoy Affair
11 Matrix & Futurebound feat. Louis Smith Coast To Coast
12 Metrik feat. Kathy Brown I See You
13 Bluescreens & Cynematic Aurora
14 InsideInfo & Smooth Hear Me Roar VIP
15 Shockone Light Cycles
CD2 Various Artists Decade of Viper (Mixed by Futurebound)
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top