Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

The Umbra Series - 'Umbra' Volume One

Recording info

Cloaked in black, dimly lit and sparkling with dust, Warm Communications announces UMBRA VOLUME 1. Much in the spirit of Adam X's Traversable Wormhole series, Warm is bringing you a collection of anonymous releases that remind to remember drum and bass at its true heart: cracking snares, kick drums hitting your chest, subtle pads playing in an offcentered unison over 808 tones drowning distant thunder. These are the tunes you hear in a mix and say, "Who was that?" The tunes that've made you wake up the next morning and type "ID?" in the comments page. The tunes that do not even need to be named. Warm Communications' UMBRA is truly about the art.

UMBRA VOLUME 1 is a two-track EP that evokes Omni Trio and SAW-era Aphex Twin, rumbling sine-heavy bass under ringing melody, computed chords and clean, crisp drums. This is a collectable, limited-edition series labeled appropriately with secretive sewer-grate artwork. UMBRA VOLUME 1 is lurking there, underground, looking up through the shadows. It's up to you to find out just who's waiting there.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • WARMUV001
  • Label:
  • Warm Communications
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • 'Umbra' Volume One
  • Artist:
  • The Umbra Series
  • Style:
  • Drum n Bass
  • Country:
  • United Kingdom
  • Released:
  • 21st of October 2013


pos title
A1 Vol 1 A
B1 Vol 1 AA
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top