Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Jay Tripwire - They Watch Us [180 grams / vinyl only]

Recording info

In folklore, the witching hour or devil's hour is a time of night associated with supernatural events. Creatures such as witches, demons and ghosts are thought to appear and to be at their most powerful and magic is thought to be most effective at this time.

It is also the time when we are at Underground parties, this is considered the main time of the party before it tapers off into the ethereal realm of translucent soundscapes and marionette dance moves. This is when we feast on sound intoxication and our parallel daywalker skins are shed into ancient dances and rites of sacred drums.

The witching Hour takes our souls back to our ancient pagan rituals of music and dance till the cleansing of dawn, this is where revelations happen and where groups of like minded people form a coven of sorts and bond in non verbal communications thru the expression of movement.

This is a new label project from Jay Tripwire and TJ Mc Au, they will be presenting underground minimal sounds specifically designed for the dancefloor and for the DJ.

This EP features Creepshow and Klangtone. Creepshow is a dark bassy roller with an eerie underground atmosphere that holds the groove but it also designed for mixing and layering. Klangtone features a percussive groove, voices from the Tikuna rainforest tribe and a haunting modular flute line with a massive sub bass that is sure to rattle bassbins. This is classic Tripwire with modern production but still keeping the his roots of his trademark sound.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • WH001
  • Label:
  • Witching Hour
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • They Watch Us [180 grams / vinyl only]
  • Artist:
  • Jay Tripwire
  • Style:
  • House
  • Country:
  • United States of America
  • Released:
  • 25th of January 2019


pos title
A1 Creepshow
B1 Klangtone
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top