Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Rognvald - R.O.G.N.V.A.L.D

Recording info

The first release under Richard Wilson's Rognvald alias kickstarts the new WIFE series with four solid punches of breakfueled rave mania. The pitch black title track "R.O.G.N.V.A.L.D" serves as a fierce introduction to his fresh material with its epic scale combination of relentless drum work and meticulous arrangement. Up next is the hefty chunk of "Whistle Posse", all rude basslines and rave whistles finely tuned for maximum dancefloor damage.

"Lowcol Junglist" opens the B-side with it's masterfully slick drum control and enormous bass drops followed by the subterranean drum hypnosis of closer "Asbiorn". This is bass charged jungle warfare apparatus with a modern ruffneck flex from a man who knows how to murder the dance with precision.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • WIFE01
  • Label:
  • Love Love Records
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • R.O.G.N.V.A.L.D
  • Artist:
  • Rognvald
  • Style:
  • Drum n Bass
  • Country:
  • United Kingdom
  • Released:
  • 14th of February 2020


pos title
A1 R.O.G.N.V.A.L.D
A2 Whistle Posse
B1 Lowcol Junglist
B2 Asbiorn
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top