Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Rognvald - The New Selecta Vol. 2

Recording info

Rognvald, aka Richard Wilson, returns at full throttle with part 2 of 'The New Selecta'. Rognvald's unique future-old skool sound continues to evolve in this release, the third 12" in his WIFE series. You will travel into unknown subterranean territory with "The New Selecta", exploring the limits of break choppage and granular sound design on a loved and familiar soundscape, as well as 2 dread filled cuts of swampy ambient reductions.

Using a minimal sound palette to maximal effect, Rognvald deconstructs and abstracts the tropes of old skool jungle. Blending blunted breaks with burrowing subatomic sinewaves, euphoric rave vocals lead to a nuclear ruffneck ecstasy.

The future of jungle is yet to come...

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • WIFE03
  • Label:
  • Love Love Records
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • The New Selecta Vol. 2
  • Artist:
  • Rognvald
  • Style:
  • Drum n Bass
  • Country:
  • United Kingdom
  • Released:
  • 14th of February 2020


pos title
A1 Selecta Scene
A2 Snare Drums
B1 Amen Conductor
B2 Tranquilizer
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top