Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Rognvald - The New Selecta Vol.3

Recording info

Rognvald returns with his third installment of The New Selecta series and things are starting to get lively. Overall it's a more breakneck affair than the previous two editions with four more offerings of future-old skool drum mashup.

"Hakon", with it's smoke-stained sample abuse and distorted urban atmospherics reminiscent of mid-noughties London squat parties, kicks things off before sliding into the sexed up RnB grooves of "Foreshaddow". On the flip side "Earldom Pollywax" flexes harsh rave against a platter of chopped amens and wide Reese basslines. The EP closes with "Depot Drum" featuring Morris Wotherspoon on vocal and Irish bodhran drum duties. One of his moodiest tracks, Richard kicks forth rhythms of doom dark enough to summon lysergic demons into the rave.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • WIFE04
  • Label:
  • Love Love Records
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • The New Selecta Vol.3
  • Artist:
  • Rognvald
  • Style:
  • Drum n Bass
  • Country:
  • United Kingdom
  • Released:
  • 14th of February 2020


pos artists title
A1 Rognvald Hakon
A2 Rognvald Foreshaddow
B1 Rognvald Earldom Pollywax
B2 Rognvald feat. Morris Wotherspoon Depot Drum
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top