Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Exium / Oscar Mulero - 1996 / Nothing to Prove

Recording info

After a short while we 're back in shape again, starting our 2010 releases with this two tracker.

Exium opens fire on A side, the northern duo hits the floor again with 1996, A future techno gem, solid kickdrums, fm noises, compulsive sequences and as always a smart arrangement constantly evolving and mutating, hard and risky.

On B side Oscar Mulero's Nothing to Prove breaks the rhythms, syncopating the kicks and flooding the spaces with sweeping drones and hi pitched drums, till a 303 bassline starts to move the stomachs. When you're catched in the vibe a floating string pad comes in, adding a melancholic edge to the overall hard arrangement. Classical OM sound.

Two sides, two techno masters delivering the best of their studios to the wax and digital lovers.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • WU 025
  • Label:
  • Warm Up
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • 1996 / Nothing to Prove
  • Artists:
  • Exium / Oscar Mulero
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • Spain
  • Released:
  • 5th of July 2010
  • Order:
  • End of Life


pos artists title
A1 Exium 1996
B1 Oscar Mulero Nothing to Prove
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top