Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Oscar Mulero - Vertigo

Recording info

Hello everybody. We are very happy to present a new series of limited releases in vinyl, called the Pattern Series. This series will consist of translucent pressings with specially designed artwork, and the first number 'Vertigo' will feature three tracks from label boss Oscar Mulero.

On the A side, the main track is 'Epley Manoeuvre', with funky components, solid drums and a repetitive synth workout which is reminiscent of classic Regis-
style bleeps. This one is aimed directly for the floor.

On the B side there are two other cuts. First comes 'Gravity' flanged sequences on an hypnotic vein, sharp shaker driven percussions and a subtle but fat kick drum spiced with white noise details and 909 snares.

Closing the B side we find 'Particle Repositioning', which starts with a round kick drum and bleepy one bar sequences that are soon spiced with claps and reverb. A second percussive sequence appears after some bars, starting a rhythmic conversation until the shuffled hats and rides complete the beat.

Three abstract pieces of modern techno but with a solid step into tradition.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • WUPS1
  • Label:
  • Warm Up
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Vertigo
  • Artist:
  • Oscar Mulero
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • Spain
  • Released:
  • 1st of September 2014


pos title
A1 Epley Maneuver
B1 Gravity
B2 Particle Repositioning
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top