Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Joseph Capriati - C'est La Vie RMX

Recording info

Markantonio's Analytic Trail label has been instrumental in creating what is now recognized as the Neapolitan techno sound. The label's inventive approach has seen them feature the likes of Rino Cerrone, Valentino Kanzyani, The Advent, Davide Squillace and Paco Osuna.

Originally released on Analytic Trail at the end of 2007, C'est La Vie (and b-side Oasi) marked the debut for Joseph Capriati. Since this time Capriati has gone on to become one of the hottest names in techno with releases on the scene's labels including Drumcode, CLR and Sci and Tec.

To celebrate the success of this favourite son of Naples, Analytic Trail are releasing a staggering set of remixes of two tracks from Joseph's debut release on the label from the best names in techno: Umek, Ramon Tapia, Xpansul, Ortin Cam, Hauswerks, Gaz James and Abnormal Boyz

The mighty Umek gets first crack at C'est La Vie; turning in a typically straight to the point remake, dropping the distinctive percussive hook over a jackhammer groove. Ortin Cam (Drumcode) adopts a more minimal approach with firing snare rolls and a distorted, buzzing cutup loop of the original hook. Rounding out the first part of this package is Xpansul (Ovum, Soma) with a dramatic, stringladen take that bounces along on a tough but funky bassline.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • ANT RMX 01
  • Label:
  • Analytic Trail
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • C'est La Vie RMX
  • Artist:
  • Joseph Capriati
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • Italy
  • Released:
  • 29th of June 2009
  • Order:
  • End of Life


pos title
A1 C'est La Vie ( remix Umek )
B1 C'est La Vie ( remix Ortin Cam )
B2 C'est La Vie ( remix Xpansul )
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top