Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Markantonio - Musichemistry Vol 1

Recording info

Markantonio can rightly be described as one of Italys true Techno titans, working tirelessly as he has since the late nineties to bring the tougher side electronic music into the light. Recording for labels such as Marco Carolas Design Music, Billy Nastys Tortured Records and Umeks Recycled Loops, Markantonio has spent the last 16 years on the cutting edge of quality Techno but it was with the launch of his Analytic Trail imprint in 2001 that he perhaps truly came into his own.
The label became a hotbed for emerging and established names as Markantonios own productions sat alongside releases from the likes of Jospeh Capriati, Davide Squillace, Rino Cerrone, & Paco Osuna. Away from the studio he established himself as a global DJ, taking his own unique sound on to the road, across Europe and beyond and garnering fans wherever he went.
Now the Naples based DJ/producer has distilled his near 2 decades of experience into this, his debut album. Musichemistry is a relective work that draws inspiration from the artists musical beginnings. Taking its cues from his formative experiences as a DJ and even earlier as a younger sibling influenced by his brothers weekend party preparations, the album explores, as the title suggests, the chemical influence that music has on the brain.
Opening with the downtempo, left of center title cut Musichemistry its clear from the off that Markantonio is here to offer more than a straight up techno selection. The first portion of the album explores the producers lighter side, twisting from the opener into the house tinged offerings of True Story, Brain Training and Does Not Exist.
From here on in the sound morphs into a rolling ride of tech fuelled beats and speaker rattling basslines. Tracks such as Carny and Abduction explore the deeper side of techno, whilst the likes of Last Way and Yho are floorfilling monsters that are sure to take the roof off.
Throughout the selection Markantonios open minded production proclivites rein, with subtle melodic elements, ethereal pads and understated percussive elements rubbing shoulders with tough stabs and brutal kick drums, he is undoubtedly an artist with an incredible musical pallette at his disposal.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • ANTMC001
  • Label:
  • Analytic Trail
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Musichemistry Vol 1
  • Artist:
  • Markantonio
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • Italy
  • Released:
  • 22nd of June 2015
  • Order:
  • End of Life


pos title
A1 Musichemistry
A2 Last Way
B1 Start It
B2 Generation Trip
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top