Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Truth - Devils Game EP

Recording info

After the first thrilling Deep, Dark & Dangerous compilation follows Truth's next release outline named after the 'Devils Game' EP. Again, the duo from New Zealand is up to something with this triple tracker, which is packed with their take on the ever-evolving sound of dubstep.

They way they reach out to the world with their carefully selected set of cuts is something worth mentioning; dragging many through hell and back with a mixture of the darkest vibrations, mirroring, charming vocals - and by unloading a fatal amount of overweighing bass repository. It's the established contrast between light & darkness that makes this lineage extraordinary.

The vibe in opener 'Devils Game' turns bitter sweet almost instantly, as it escalates into a contemporary jam that might remind you of their classic Tempa or DEEP MEDi catalogue. A scorching roar pulls listeners right into a vortex only Truth know how to form, unleashing a brick wall of bass, numbing vocal and intelligent sample placement that will hit the brain like blind fire. The relentless impact of such a firestarter might upset your stomachs - watch it!

Remember Devil's Hands? See Truth's collab with the gifted Animai and Alicia Kiah as its 2.0 exciter. This heavily sought-after dub plate hits many on a vast number of levels, whether it's in the audible range of 30 Hz or by aiming straight for the heart. The bad boys Truth allow Animai to take her lyrical wisdom to the next level, with Alicia Kiah's glorious efforts in playing strings in the background. Ensure to head eyes down when Smoke hits you with its powerful high.

The joint strike force is in full command with Innamind-signee Quest joining Truth's third Deep, Dark & Dangerous operation. 'Tunnel Vision' deals several punches through 808 bass galore and an exotic percussion lick. It all smears salt in the wounds as the track grows in magnitude and power, slowing down the healing process and affects your vision. If you love minimalistic, hard-hitting bass music, this EP closer will easily become the track of choice.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • DDD003
  • Label:
  • Deep, Dark & Dangerous
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Devils Game EP
  • Artist:
  • Truth
  • Style:
  • Dubstep
  • Country:
  • United States of America
  • Released:
  • 9th of September 2016
  • Order:
  • End of Life


pos artists title
A1 Truth Devils Game
B1 Truth feat. Animai feat. Alicia Kiah Smoke
B2 Truth feat. Quest Tunnel Vision
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top