Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Kuzma Palkin - AudioSAPR

Recording info

Audiosapr is one of the most consistent albums you re likely to come across in Russia s GOST ZVUK entire back catalogue. Surprisingly, the full-length by Saint Petersburg s scene veteran Kuzma Palkin is a compilation of random jams and studio recordings he made in the period of 2014-2015, carefully pieced together by label s masterminds. SAPR stands for the System of Automatic Projection (a Russian term for Computer-Aided Design, CAD) which defines the album s experimental yet complex and interlocking heart. Based around a central theme of immediacy and spontaneity, Audiosapr builds upon the foundations of early, pre-Detroit era of electro and techno, and then progresses the wispy entrails of analogue gear in a contemporary dancefloor direction. It s clearly music that can be attributed as hybrid, however it s not you re going to think about while listening to Audiosapr , Palkin s definitely most inspiring work to date.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • GOST008
  • Label:
  • Gost Zvuk
  • Format:
  • 2x12"
  • Title:
  • AudioSAPR
  • Artist:
  • Kuzma Palkin
  • Style:
  • Experimental
  • Country:
  • Russia
  • Released:
  • 12th of May 2017


pos title
A1 01-10-ev
A2 PsychoticAcidOnset
A3 23-06-ekktro
A4 05-09-braxx
B1 Morphogenetic Garbage
B2 preen1bank2
B3 Stencs-05-04
B4 garbageTruck03-04
C1 28-04-ekktro
C2 ekktro23-10
C3 01-10-boring
C4 UncomfortableChill
D1 23-05Chill
D2 Paska5
D3 13-05-you-have-to-sleep-too
D4 preenPoly
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top