Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Adam X - Irreformable

Recording info

Adam has spent nearly a year crafting his latest full length excursion. Aptly entitled 'Irreformable'. His latest endeavor is sculpted in innovative sound design and mixed down in full dynamic range. Spanning a theme of diverse styles from start to finish 'Irreformable' refuses to reform or conform to commercialism. The term 'All killer no filler' applies here.

'Interchanges' opens the album with a crunchy bassline and an array of hi-hats building tension as the track develops. Many of the albums tracks are peppered with short vocal samples and spoken phrases which add to the atmosphere and energy as the album develops. We hear this in third track 'Binary Possession' with its layers of detuned synth noises and whispered Adam X vocals and in 'Sheer Insanity' which is filled with sweeps and noise, combined with an unnerving vocal by the man himself. Title track 'Irreformable' comes full of noises reminiscent of a factory boiler room, chugging along to the noise of broken pipes and alarms, backed by an underlying snare drum and repeated spoken phrase. The latter half of the record continues to build on the overall tension and evokes an almost chaotic feel it. Irreformable is a refined industrial sounding album that broods with dark energy that twists and turns as Adam X takes us on a journey of sound.

File under Industrialized Techno, Rhythmic Noise , Futurism, Purism, Desolation.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • SGCD-01
  • Label:
  • Sonic Groove
  • Format:
  • CD
  • Title:
  • Irreformable
  • Artist:
  • Adam X
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • Germany
  • Released:
  • 20th of October 2014


pos title
01 Interchanges
02 Catenary
03 Binary Possession
04 On The Verge Of Decimation
05 Sheer Insanity
06 Irreformable
07 In A Race Against Time
08 Tornado Warning
09 It's All Relative
10 Small Black Object
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top