Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Cleric - Silent Kingdom EP

Recording info

After a storming Soma debut at the tail end of 2017, Cleric returns with the Silent Kingdom EP. This typically intense and raucous new release features an epic VSK remix on the flip.

Phantom Limb opens the EP, all guns blazing. Calamitous percussion hammers through as twisted synth hooks tear the speakers with unrelenting drive. Tag X takes on a more hypnotic functionality yet still embodies Cleric's fierce, vigorous energy. Title track Silent Kingdom concludes Cleric's original tracks for the new EP and doesn't let up on intensity one bit. Pervasive rhythmic elements are bolstered by dystopic pads that cleave through the heart of the track creating an absolute killer, peak time cut. The in-form, Berlin based VSK, fresh from his Soma release under Symmetrical Behaviour offers his take on Silent Kingdom; a decidedly gritty affair he retains the deeper elements of the original but certainly ups the severity.

Another hard hitting and astute release from one of the UK's brightest talents.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • SOMA518
  • Label:
  • Soma Quality Recordings
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Silent Kingdom EP
  • Artist:
  • Cleric
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • United Kingdom
  • Released:
  • 4th of May 2018


pos artists title
A1 Cleric Phantom Limb
A2 Cleric Tag X
B1 Cleric Silent Kingdom
B2 Cleric Silent Kingdom ( remix VSK )
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top